Pharmacy Convention

RAJAPTICON-2015,First Convention of APTI Rajasthan State branch held at Udaipur

The 1st Convention of the Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India Rajasthan Chapter “RAJAPTICON-2015” was held during 13-14 February 2015 at Pacific University, Udaipur. The convention attracted more than 850 pharmacy teachers, professionals and postgraduate students from about 45 pharmacy colleges across eight states of India. The focal theme of the convention was “Emerging trends in pharmaceutical education, research and regulatory affairs”.

In a colourful opening ceremony Dr. B.Suresh (Honourable President PCI and Vice-Chancellor of Maisur University) inaugurated the convention by bang the drum along with the APTI President (Dr. Mahesh Burande), two vice-presidents (Dr. BP Nagori and Dr. Rajesndra Bhambar) and general secretary (Prof. B G Shivananda) of APTI, respectively were also present. Dr. BP Sharma (President, Pacific University), Prof. Indrajeet Singhvi (President, APTI, Rajasthan Branch and Convener), Dr.Archana Mudgal (Registrar, PCI), Dr.Rajesh Asija, and Dr.Rajesh Yadav (Vice-President, APTI Raj.), Dr. KS Rathore(Organizing Secretary, RAJAPTICON), Dr Archna Mudgal (Registrar, PCI) were the other dignitaries who graced the occasion with their presence.

Dr.Indrajeet Singhvi delivered the welcome address. In inaugural address Guest of Honour Dr. B.Suresh spoke about the recent regulations and pharmacy practice in IndiaChief Guest Dr. Mahesh Burande explained the theme of the convention. He felt that there are currently many lacunae in pharmacy education in the country. He came down heavily on the mushrooming of pharmacy colleges through the length and breadth of India. It is incumbent on the pharmacy teachers and professional to raise the quality of education. He stressed the need to involve only qualified pharmacy professionals to handle drugs and related issues.

Dr. BP Nagori presented a brief report on APTI activities in Rajasthan since 1966 while the other Vice president Prof. Rajendra Bhambar gave a brief note on pharmacy paradigms.During the inaugural function, 1st Late Dinesh Sachdeva Life-Time Achievement APTI Rajasthan-instituted award was presented to Prof. J.S.Dangi (Dean of Pharmacy at Pt Ravishankar University, Bilaspur and Former Principal BN College of Pharmacy, Udaipur) Dr.MS Ranawat current Principal received the Award on his behalf.

The Key Note Address of the convention delivered by Prof.B.Suresh as the first speaker. He stressed the role of integrated teaching and learning for better professional outcomes via pharmacy practice in hospital set up and he also emphasized on various regulations coming in forthcoming years in pharmacy arena. Dr. Mahesh Burande spoke on “Current Challenges and opportunities in pharmacy profession to become pharma super power in 2020”. Dr. Karunesh Saxena (MLS University) delivered the Lecture on the “emotional intelligence for pharma professional’s competence”. During the convention at Udaipur the EC of Pharmacy Council of India was also held.

Scientific poster sessions were held onFeb.13, 2015 Day 1. About 150 postgraduates and teachers displayed their posters in five different categories. A panel of eminent judges evaluated the posters and the three top ones got prizes. First prize went to the poster of Mr Ashutosh Pareek (Bansthali Vidhyapith) in Pharmaceutics, Ms Rajani Sihag (Geetanjali Institute of Pharmacy) in Pharmacogy , Dr.Richa Dayaramani (Tolani Institute of Pharmacy, Adipur, Guj) in Pharm.Chem. Category, Dr.Renu Solanki in Pharmacognosy from Lachhoo Memorial College of Pharmacy, Jodhpur and Dr.Namita Arora in Pharm.Education and management section. The second position in scientific poster prizes goes respectively in various subjects to Ms Zenab Attari from Manipal College of Pharmacy and Mr KC Gupta from Pacific College of Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics), Darshna Nagda from Balaji College of Pharmacy, Jaipur and Priyambada Pande from BNIPS, Udaipur (Pharmacology), Sandeep Arora from LMCST, Jodhpur (Pharm.Chem.), Punasia Rakesh from GRY Institute of Pharmacy, Borawan, MP (Pharmacognosy) and Priya Poduval from Evonik India, Mumbai (Pharm. Edu. and Management).An entertainment and cultural programme on Feb.13, 2015 evening regaled and enthralled the all pharma professionals.

On day two 14th Feb. 2015 there were two scientific addresses of Prof.BP Sharma on “Contours for Higher education with respect to pharmaceutical education in India” and second deliberation by Mr.Rahul Taneja, Patent Scientist from DST Chandigarh given on “How to become successful entrepreneurs with the help of IPR”. The valedictory and prize distribution ceremony was chaired by Prof.BP Nagori and Prof.Nirmal Gurbani. Other dignitaries present on the dais were Dr.Indrajeet Singhvi, Dr.MS Ranawat, Dr.Chetan S Chauhan, Dr.Rajesh Asija, Dr.Rajesh Yadav, Dr.Ashok Dashora and Dr.KS Rathore. The prizes were announced and Seminar Report was delivered by Dr.Kamal Singh Rathore (Organizing Secretary, RAJAPTICON-2015) In his speech, Dr. BP Nagori talked about the need to have continuing pharmacy education (CPE) to make the teachers updated. Dr.Nirmal Gurbani, Director IIHMR, Jaipur asked to follow relevant issues of education and practice by all pharmacy professionals. Dr. Ashok Dashora (Professor and Principal Geetanjali institute of Pharmacy, Udaipur) proposed the vote of thanks. Ms Swati Gokhroo and Ms Udichi Kataria anchored the convention. There was a General Body Meeting of APTI Rajasthan Branch also held on Feb.14, 2015. All the delegates were extremely happy with the facilities provided by the LOC and expressed their heartfelt thanks to LOC for the excellent hospitality..

Prof. Indrajeet Singhvi
Dr. Kamal S Rathore
Chairman, LOC- RAJAPTICON - 2015
Organizing Secretary,  RAJAPTICON-2015, 09828325713 (M)



Primary Contacts


Pacific Hills, Pratapnagar Extn.,
Airport Road, Debari, Udaipur - 313003

UG and PG Courses: +91 9672970940, +91 7665017785,
+91 7665017787
Research & PH.D: +91 9672978030, +91 9672978116
Landline No.: 02942665000


Pacific Youtube Channel


Like Us on Facebook